Year One. Check!

I was presented with a gorgeous scrapbook at my son’s birth. Each page was expertly embellished by my sorority sister. The colors and patterns chosen just so to fit the first year of my little prince’s life.

I remember feeling the joy, excitement, and anticipation as I turned each 12×12 page. What would this book look like upon completion? I couldn’t even fathom all the  experiences it would take to create the memories necessary to fill the book.

Yet here I am 12 months later looking at the scrapbook and choosing between 4000 photos. How do I decide between smiles? And why did I take so many photos of my child sleeping? This first scrapbook is nearing completion. The final selections will be photos from his “Winter ONEderland” first birthday party.

I can only wonder in amazement as I think on this past year…what will year 2 hold for our family?

by the water.jpg

Leave a Reply

